COVID-19E:60ESPN.comJournalismJournalism ShowcaseSportsCenter

Journalism On Display: Five ESPN Writers Nominated for Prestigious Sportswriting Honor

University of Texas award is named for sportswriting legend Dan Jenkins

Five writers for ESPN platforms are among 12 nominees for “Best Sportswriting of the Year” for the fourth annual Dan Jenkins Medal for Excellence in Sportswriting, presented by the Moody College of Communication Center for Sports Communication & Media at the University of Texas. The winner will be announced in September.

The ESPN nominees: writer Tim Keown is nominated for a prestigious sportswriting award for his story about the Paradise, Calif., high school football team and its comeback from the fires that devastated the community.Watch the trailer from the related E:60 feature above.

– Andy Hall and David Scott

Back to top button