ESPN PodcastsFront & CenterUncategorized

Front & Center: ESPNU producer
Murphy on National Signing Day

To listen to the Podcast, please CLICK HERE

The Super Bowl won’t kickoff until this coming Sunday, but for college football diehards, their own version of the Super Bowl — or maybe it’s Christmas Day — comes on Wednesday with National Signing Day.

Beginning at 9 a.m. ET and continuing through 7 p.m., ESPNU will be the place to be for exclusive player announcements, live coverage from more than 10 college football programs, more than 30 coach interviews and all of the breaking news that comes with signing day.

This Front & Center podcast with ESPNU senior coordinating producer Shawn Murphy discusses, among other things, the day’s logistics for the 10-hour show; storylines to watch; learning from political election coverage; the incomparable Tom Luginbill and whether Signing Day has gone too far.

In the video below, meet recruit Deion Sanders Jr. He talks to ESPN The Magazine about the great expectations that come with his surname. ESPN The Magazine’s recruiting issue is on newsstands now.

After the jump, see the tentative list of where ESPNU will be on Wednesday for its live coverage and be sure to check out for all of its extensive coverage.

ESPNU is scheduled to have reporters live on the following campuses:

Alabama (Wendi Nix)
Clemson (Eamon McAnaney)
Florida State (Jeanine Edwards)
Georgia (Cara Capuano)
LSU (Holly Rowe)
Michiagn (George Smith)
Notre Dame (Bob Holtzman)
Ohio State (Quint Kessenich)
Oklahoma (Jill Montgomery)
Oregon (Jenn Brown)
Penn State (Pedro Gomez)
Texas (Lowell Galindo)
USC (Shelley Smith)

Also, via satellite: Kirk Herbstreit

Live commitment announcements planned from 10 high-schoolers, four of whom are ranked No. 1 at their position on the ESPNU 150::

No. 3 Dorial Green-Beckham (Springfield, Mo.; No. 1 wide receiver)
No. 9 Andrus Peat (Tempe, Ariz.)
No. 10 Eddie Goldman (Washington, DC; No.1 defensive tackle)
No. 17 Josh Harvey-Clemons (Valdosta, Ga.; No. 1 outside linebacker)
No. 18 Tracy Howard (Miramar, Fla.; No. 1 cornerback)
No. 29 Kwon Alexander (Oxford, Ala.)
No. 33 Thomas Johnson (Dallas)
No. 47 Nelson Agholor (Tampa, Fla.)
No. 61 Avery Young (Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.)
Trea Elston (Oxford, Ala.)

Back to top button